Uh, oops. I mean crap! I mean Curry!

Big Dude and Little Dude went sledding with friends today and left me alone for several hours!  I cleaned the house and went shopping.  I might have even snuck in a nap…  Then Big Dude and I cooked dinner together.  It was very sweet and easy since my kitchen allows for 2 cooks to move seamlessly through the kitchen.  I must admit I rather enjoyed having a sous chef today.  We made this curry recipe which was amazing, even though I mistook the Ginger Powder for Curry Powder…  Luckily I caught it before I began mixing it all together.  I didn’t have any spaghetti squash, but I did have these Kelp Noodles that I’d been wanting to try, so I threw those in at the end of the process and let them soak up.  Let me just say, if you hate to love Ramen Noodles, you should give these a try.  Yeah, it’s like that.

We were so ravenous I forgot to take a photo…

Leave a Reply

