Sesame Street Cheat

The day started out great, I mean, I had every thing in my To Do list checked off by noon, great! Even ran the self clean mode on the oven with the windows open because it was 50 degrees in VT today! Had some yummo Gumbo leftovers for lunch, and then things started happening and adding to my list. My 2:00 appointment with a propane company for an inspection was a big fat fail, and then someone I’ve been trying to help out for a month told me to stick it where the sun don’t shine. Really?
I still got all my items checked off by the end of the day and made it to my 5:00 showing early and my 6:30 right on time to see my friend T dance her pretty little buns across the street. If I hadn’t been talking on the phone when I saw her, I totally would have recorded it.
I didn’t get home till after 8 and discovered My Dudes were naughty and didn’t eat leftovers or make something new and delish. They got Chinese food. They got me a small sesame chicken. I ate less than half and decided I’d rather eat the leftover creme brûlée. In the dark.

20130311-231510.jpg

Now it’s 11:15, my gut is in turmoil and I’m hungry again. Another cheat fail.

Leave a Reply

