Seriously?

Sorry its been a couple days! My bro and his GF were here for the weekend and my parents came too making the sleepover party carry to every room!! The cool part is we had enough beds and bathrooms for everyone!! We ate Paleo all meals. I didn’t take pics because they don’t know I do this… And I didn’t want to give it away, but here’s a rundown for your pleasure…
Gumbo, lots o eggs and bacon, spaghetti squash special sauce, krabby patties, chicken curry noodle bowl, Mexican chocolate pots, creme brûlée (fail), bacon bark, liar bars, & Paleo trail mix… I think that’s it. Everyone left by noon yesterday and I was pooped and didn’t get home till almost 6 so Big Dude brought home sushi. Yeah yah, not Paleo. Didn’t care. Still don’t.
So now we’re up to today… Snow day…
Ok, for reals, I know that about 4:00 my brain shuts off. Sometimes I squeak out some extra time doing mindless tasks, but today I was behind because I spent 2 hours shoveling the driveway and maybe I spent a little too much time on Facebook creating a new Avatar so I could make cartoons about me too. Cause we know my ego needs more attention here. Soooo, maybe I forgot to back up a file I was working on and maybe I lost about an hours worth of research and work. Teach me to work past 5.

20130319-214556.jpg
Good thing I made that Avatar. She typed sarcastically…
And because it was a snow day for Little Dude, I didn’t get to the grocery store as planned. So dinner was a throw down. I decided to make that Paleo pizza I wanted to try with the dough of the Paleo Garlic Bread. I tripled the recipe. Had to borrow a 1/2 cup of olive oil from my neighbor! I had some bacon, ground pork and chicken andouille sausage. Put some sauce on and then the cooked up meat and put it in the oven for about 40 minutes…

20130319-220129.jpg
It smelled sooo good.
Totally stuck to the pizza stone, but tasted like heaven, heavy garlicky meaty heaven.

20130319-220241.jpg
And then my neighbor brought over dessert. Not Paleo. So we will pretend I didn’t eat it and I won’t tell you what it was or how good it tasted. Or how my tummy gurgled after. Yah, no. We can also pretend I’m not watching Snooki & JWoww right now.

One thought on “Seriously?

Leave a Reply

