Difficult

Ha! From that title it sounds like this is going to be bad. It’s not. Well…  I mean I’m difficult. I’m stubborn. I’m a control freak. I’m special like that. So making the decision to hire an assistant for my Real Estate business was difficult, and long overdue. There are a lot of non-money making tasks in my business and some of them are the more enjoyable tasks.  Like going to a foreclosure property for the first time and breaking in and checking out the damages.  Yah, I know, I’m twisted like that.  But I really don’t need to spend a day a week in the car all day driving around taking photos of all my listings, going to town clerks offices and the like.  So while I might be missing out on a little fun and excitement, I know there are better ways for me to spend my working hours.  Now, having made that decision, I feel so much better!  I might actually get a day a week back in my life!!

Another thing about me…  I’m a hoarder.  Kind of.  I cleaned out my pantry of all the junk food, processed food, chips, crackers, etc… kind of a long time ago.  All that food has been sitting in a bag waiting to go to the Food shelf.  I also cleaned out Little Dude’s closet a little while ago (read months) and the clothes have been sitting in a bag ready to go to the clothing bins.  I actually put them in the car on Sunday.  I finally dropped them off today.  Had to flip a bitch to get to the big yellow bin that was at the diner in town here that I didn’t even know was there.  Again, difficult, but felt much better after having done it.

While on the road today, I got hungry, I didn’t pack anything to bring with me because, well, lets face it, dinner last night was not worth a repeat today for lunch.  So I stopped at Minor’s Store in Fairfax and asked for a Turkey Bacon Sub without the Sub.  The dude looked at me like I had 3 heads.  He said, we don’t do that.  Would you like a wrap?  I said no, I don’t eat bread or wraps.  If you give it to me, I’m just gonna throw it away, so I’d rather not take it.  Can you just put it in a salad container?  He said do you want a salad?  I said no, I want a sub.  But no bread.  It took 3 of them to figure it out.  I said to the dude, I just like being difficult.  Sorry.

IMG_0075

They nailed it.  The lettuce served as the perfect plate/for the rest of the goodies.  I’m sure it wasn’t all organic or free range, but it was the best I could do on the road.  The guy I was meeting for my next appt is Paleo too, so I showed him the picture.  He thought it was just as cool as I did.

Pork Chops can be difficult.  I hate to admit that previously I always used Shake and Bake to cook pork chops and served them with applesauce.  Lame and totally American.  Remember that Brady Bunch line?

So finding a new way to cook them has proved fun and exciting!!  I’ve found all sorts of recipes to try, but this one was at the top of my list now that I seem to be loving sweet potato.  I still had leftover biscuits and salad from last night and Big Dude cooked up some Asparagus, and I kid you not, even little dude at the chops (not the sweet mix on top, but the chops yes).  Big Dude and I made all sorts of noises eating it up.  I didn’t even have to eat something for dessert after.  Well, yet…  It’s only 7:15.

IMG_0076

Leave a Reply

